MD DC DE VA Solar Energy Industries Association

2014 Solar Awards

[shortmenu menu=”Solar Focus 2014″  display=”inline”  enhance=”true”  submenu_color=”#000000″  submenu_anchor_color=”#e0e0e0″  submenu_anchor_hover_color=”#ffffff”  submenu_transparency=”0.8″  arrow=”true” ]


2014 Solar Awards

MDV-SEIA hosted its first annual awards ceremony to honor the best and brightest in the local area. MDV-SEIA achievement awards recognized people and organizations engaged in solar project development, advocacy, and innovation. These are the heroes of the solar industry.





Solar Champion of the Year: Monique Harris

Awarded to Monique Harris for advocating and educating on behalf of the solar industry.



Solar Champion of the Year: Mitch King

Awarded to Mitch King for a long-time commitment to advancing the solar industry.



Solar Corporate Leader of the Year: Sol4r Leesburg

Awarded to Sol4r Leesburg for leadership not only in business but community engagement.


Solar Innovation of the Year: Secure Futures

Awarded to Secure Futures for creating a Customer Self-Generation Agreement financing model that gets around 3d party PPA barriers.



Solar Partnership Award: DOW Solar and Korey Homes

Awarded to DOW Solar and Korey Homes for leading the way with solar-standard homes.



Solar Achievement Award: Nextility

Awarded to Nextility for significant growth in the past five years, with the expansion of business lines from solar thermal projects to solar PV, and related energy services.



Solar Project Award – Residential PV: Aurora Energy

Awarded to Aurora Energy for their residential system on the Severn boathouse.



Solar Project Award – Commercial PV: Kenergy Solar

Awarded to Kenergy Solar for designing a turn key 33kW system for energy intensive pathology lab to offset 1/3rd of the business electric consumption.